A Weighty Problem

The other day I saw three fat women on television maintaining they were quite happy about their weight, but suffered insulting comments on social media.
It reminded me of when I was young. people were always commenting on how skinny I was. I was 5’8′ and 9 stone 4lbs. I had thin legs and not very much shape above the waist. Many of these comments were made by people who were overweight and some of them were quite hurtful. I never had the courage to retaliate.
When I look at some of the young women nowadays, I think I was born too early.
I am now in my eighties and have lost a couple of inches in height and now weigh just under 11 stone. According to my body mass index I am bordering on obese, yet most people would not describe me as fat

Leave a Reply

