A Weighty Problem

004The other day a TV programme featured three very fat women who said they were happy with their size, but concerned about comments made about them on social media.

Why do people feel it is all right to made rude remarks about someone’s personal appearance?

When I was young ( many years ago) I was considered skinny and people never tired of telling me I was far too thin. I was just under 5’8″ tall and weighed 9st 4lbs. How would I be judged if I were a teenager today with those proportions?

I am now old and have shrunk a couple of inches and now weigh just under 11st. I don’t look fat, but according to my body mass index I am on the border of obese

Leave a Reply

