Red For Danger

More and more car drivers seem to be driving through red lights. I have counted as many as four doing so.
A few months ago, I was the first car at a junction where it is difficult to turn right because there is no protected allowance. As I edged forward three cars jumped the red light at terrific speed. The car behind me honked furiously. I know I had right of way, but if I had gone forward there would have been a crash because the cars coming through had no intention of stopping. I am surprised there aren’t more accidents. Are these people really in such a hurry that they can’t wait for next green light?

Leave a Reply

